Major League Sailing Forum Index Major League Sailing
A forum for MLS skippers
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


MLS, 16-02-2016, Blue, Race 3, P, Spirillen v A2-Mover

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Major League Sailing Forum Index -> Season 01 and 02: Protest, Explanation, Redress
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Spirillen



Joined: 31 Mar 2015
Posts: 1140
Location: Danmark

PostPosted: 2016-02-16 21:27:47    Post subject: MLS, 16-02-2016, Blue, Race 3, P, Spirillen v A2-Mover Reply with quote

1. Spirillen

2. MLS, 16-02-2016, Blue, Race 3

3. Replay: 11:05

3. RRS 18.3a

4. A2-Mover, Seawind, Tulle, Spirillen

5. Screenshot send to PC

6. From leeward to windward, Seawind, Tulle and Spirillen, all on starboard fetching the mark. A2-Mover on port, passes HTW in the zone, and forces all 3 boats to sail higher than close hauld course.

7. Replay send to PC

Spirillen/Søren
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Seawind
Guest





PostPosted: 2016-02-16 21:54:11    Post subject: Reply with quote

Although it may look different, Seawind is sailing above closed hauled to get room and slow down for a 360 du to pen recieved before mark. Time was running out for the spin.

Seawind / bob
Back to top
A2-Mover
Guest





PostPosted: 2016-02-18 17:35:21    Post subject: Defence Reply with quote

As far as I can conclude it was NOT necessary to pass HTW. In my view the manoeuvre is "over-done".

A2-Mover / Morten.
Back to top
Fix oder Nix



Joined: 29 Sep 2015
Posts: 457

PostPosted: 2016-02-24 01:45:04    Post subject: Reply with quote

When PC looked closeup, at the situation when A2 Mover had finished his tack, the PC finds that Seawind's genoa is already flapping and he is closer to the wind than close-hauled. This is before he luffs to allow more room.
Therefore Seawind was forced to sail above close hauled by A2-Mover who tacked in the zone, and A2 Mover broke rule 18.3a.

Protest upheld, A2-Mover DSQ for breaking 18.3a.

PC for MLS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Major League Sailing Forum Index -> Season 01 and 02: Protest, Explanation, Redress All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Skapa forum | Supportforum | Användarvillkor | Integritetspolicy | Cookiehantering | Kontakta oss |




Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Sidan tog 0.06 sekunder att ladda.